Page 1 of 1

Lifelib not cloning

Posted: March 25th, 2021, 1:34 pm
by cgoler2
When I follow the steps at https://www.conwaylife.com/wiki/Tutoria ... _Catagolue, it works until the final command:

Code: Select all

echo Clean done
Clean done
Downloading lifelib...
Submodule 'lifelib' (https://gitlab.com/apgoucher/lifelib.git) registered for path 'lifelib'
Cloning into '/home/Martin/apgmera/lifelib'...
git: 'remote-https' is not a git command. See 'git --help'.
fatal: clone of 'https://gitlab.com/apgoucher/lifelib.git' into submodule path '/home/Martin/apgmera/lifelib' failed
Failed to clone 'lifelib'. Retry scheduled
Cloning into '/home/Martin/apgmera/lifelib'...
git: 'remote-https' is not a git command. See 'git --help'.
fatal: clone of 'https://gitlab.com/apgoucher/lifelib.git' into submodule path '/home/Martin/apgmera/lifelib' failed
Failed to clone 'lifelib' a second time, aborting

Re: Lifelib not cloning

Posted: March 25th, 2021, 8:51 pm
by Dylan Chen
sorry for the inconvenience, the tutorial on lifewiki is relatively obsolete (even in the time I join the community)

(Edit: would you like to decribe the problem more specificly?
which OS it is? which command cause that?)
(Edit2: join the official Discord, it's easier to get response intantly, and you can post pictures freely)


1. WSL is much easy to use than cgwin.

2. cloud has been an option which is greener and more powerful than home-based PC.

3. the search of our forum is accurate and elaborate for any archive posts.

feel free to check apgluxe5.0 threads.
Linux commands apgluxe5.0 threads

Re: Lifelib not cloning

Posted: March 25th, 2021, 9:47 pm
by bubblegum
cgoler2 wrote:
March 25th, 2021, 1:34 pm
When I follow the steps at https://www.conwaylife.com/wiki/Tutoria ... _Catagolue, it works until the final command:
Dylan has given advice, but none on how to actually solve the problem. I have no idea what is included in Cygwin and what isn't, but this usually points to an incompatibility with libcurl. I really have no idea how to fix anything on Cygwin, though. Try checking this: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/309 ... tps-broken

Re: Lifelib not cloning

Posted: April 7th, 2021, 6:29 pm
by cgoler2
Even when I download WSL, it still has an error.

Code: Select all

Cloning into 'apgmera'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://gitlab.com/apgoucher/apgmera.git/': Failed to connect to gitlab.com port 443: Connection timed out

Re: Lifelib not cloning

Posted: April 7th, 2021, 8:09 pm
by bubblegum
cgoler2 wrote:
April 7th, 2021, 6:29 pm
Even when I download WSL, it still has an error.
That looks like a connection error. Check your internet?

Re: Lifelib not cloning

Posted: April 7th, 2021, 8:33 pm
by cgoler2
No. My internet is good.
Edit:

Code: Select all

Cloning into 'apgmera'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://gitlab.com/apgoucher/apgmera.git/': Could not resolve host: gitlab.com